Officers, Board, Committees & Past Commodores

Officers

2021

Commodore
Dan Lent
Vice Commodore
Elizabeth Collins
Rear Commodore
Tom Herrmann
Fleet Captain
Jenny Anderson
Secretary
Liz Bechtold
Treasurer
Stephen Giambalvo
 

2021 Board of Governors

  Dan Lent
   Commodore
   1-year term ending 11/21  
  Elizabeth Collins
   Vice Commodore
   1-year term ending 11/21  
   Tom Herrmann
   Rear Commodore
   1-year term ending 11/21 
   Jenny Anderson
   Fleet Captain
   1-year term ending 11/21 
   Stephen Giambalvo
   Treasurer
   1-year term ending 11/21
   Liz Bechtold
   Secretary
   1-year term ending 11/21

  Chris Moore
   Immediate Past Commodore
   1-year term ending 11/21

   Eric Zielinski
    Member at Large
   3-year term ending 11/23

   Samira Cwanek
    Member at Large
    3-year term  ending 11/23

  Allison Arnett
   Member at Large
   3-year term ending 11/23

   Mary Waghorne
   Member at Large
   3-year term ending 11/22

   Jon Redwood 
   Member at Large
   Balance of 3-year term
   ending 11/22

   Lance Newkirchen
   Member at Large
   Balance of 3-year term
   ending 11/22
  Carrie Curtin
   Member at Large
   Balance of 3-year term
   ending 11/21
  Seth Firmender
   Member at Large
   3-year term ending 11/21
   Steve Johnston
   Member at Large
  3-year term ending 11/23
 

2021 BRYC Committees

   Finance
   Steve Johnston
   finance@blackrockyc.org
   Audit

   audit@blackrockyc.org
   Junior Activities
   Carrie Curtin
   ja@blackrockyc.org
   Membership
   Samira Cwanek
   membership@blackrockyc.org
   Yachting
   Jon Redwood
   yachting@blackrockyc.org
   Entertainment
   Lisa Damp / Sara Tieke
   entertainment@blackrockyc.org
   Maintenance
   Eric Zielinski
   maintenance@blackrockyc.org
   House
   Allison Arnett
   house@blackrockyc.org
   By-Laws
   Seth Firmander
   bylaws@blackrockyc.org
   Tennis
   Cristy Dow
   tennis@blackrockyc.org
   IT
Peter Roper  
   it@blackrockyc.org
   Pool
   Adam King
   pool@blackrockyc.org
   Communications
   
   communications@blackrockyc.org
   Past Commodores
   Chris Moore
   pastcommodores@blackrockyc.org
   Nominating Committee
   Robert J. Smith
   nominating@blackrockyc.org
   Green (Environmental)

   green@blackrockyc.org
   Safety and Education
   
   safety@blackrockyc.org
 
 

Past Commodores 

2020 Chris Moore 2018-19 Robert J. Smith 2017 Michael O'Rourke
2015-16 James R. Farrell 2014 Gerry Giambalvo 2013 Lisa Thornton
2012 Rick Smola 2011 Kurt Schlichting 2009-10 Bob McHugh
2007-08 Rob Stephan 2006 Pamela Ireland 2005 Ralph H. Sheppard
2004 Clifford F. Crowley 2003 John S. Santa 2002 Merrill S. Burchard, Jr
2001 Rick F. Oricchio 2000 Robert  P. Panish Jr. 1999 William C. Waldron,III
1998 W. Paul Maloney 1997 Frederick J. Leslie 1996 Thomas F. Gill
1995 John R. Donahue 1994 George K. Booth 1993 Charles P. LeMieux,III
1992 Robert A. Lever 1991 Robert A. Peterson 1990 Carl F. Johnson,Jr.
1989 James L. Lubeck 1988 Alan P. Goldbecker 1987 William M. Stephens
1986 Jeffrey V. McCormick 1985 Warren E. Rouse 1984 Peter G. Knight
1983 Harold J. Savard, Jr 1982 John D. Rawson 1981 William B. Seaver
1980 Arthur W. Samuelson 1979 Lawrence A. Buckley 1978 George A. Bradley
1976-77 H. Hobart Corwin 1975 Harold C. Dunn 1974 Francis J. Riley, Jr
1973 John E. Pfiem 1972 Richard O’B. Shea, Jr. 1970-71 S. Patrick Johnson
1969 Hardy Phippen 1968 William J. Clark 1967 William Sorenson
1966 H. Summer Farwell 1964-65 Nelson L. North 1963 Philip T. Tryon
1962 Stiles C. Goodsell 1961 Theodore H. Meyer 1960 Lyle E. Howard
1959 D. Verner Smythe 1958 H.K. Faulkner 1957 Lloyd F. Taylor
1956 Fred E. Kauer 1955 John S. Barton 1954 J. Kenneth Bradley
1953 Lewis M. Lucas 1952 Ralph D. Mount 1951 George R. Hubbard, Jr.
1950 Richard G. Demarest, Jr. 1949 William A. Haist 1946-48 Bernard E. Strader
1945 Robert W. Naramore 1944 Ferriss C. Rieves 1943 Lewis M. Lucas
1942 John A. Rusling 1941 J. W. Wheeler, Jr. 1939-40 John S. Britton
1938 Cuyler H. Shaw 1937 DeVer C. Warner 1936 William M. Paxton, III
1935 Daniel C. Patterson 1933-34 Jonathan Grout 1932 Harry O. King
1930-31 W. Gerald Bryant 1928-29 Norman J. Gaynor 1926-27 John Field