Officers, Board, Committees & Past Commodores

Officers

2019
Commodore
Robert J. Smith
Vice Commodore
Chris Moore
Rear Commodore
Mike Cooleen
Fleet Captain
Dan Lent
Secretary
Elizabeth Collins
Treasurer
Thomas Smith
 

Board of Governors

Robert J. Smith
Commodore

1-year term ending 11/19     
Chirs Moore
Vice Commodore

1-year term ending 11/19       
Mike Cooleen
Rear Commodore

1-year term ending 11/19   
Dan Lent
Fleet Captain

1-year term ending 11/19    
Thomas Smith
Treasurer

1-year term ending 11/19
Elizabeth Collins
Secretary

1-year term ending 11/19
Michael O'Rourke
Immediate Past Commodore

1-year term ending 11/19
Jeff Buckley
Member at Large

3-year term ending 11/19
Phil Cagnassola
Member at Large

Balance of 3-year term
ending 11/21
Tom Conway
Member at Large

3-year term ending 11/19
Gardner Horan
Member at Large

3-year term ending 11/19
Seth Firmender
Member at Large

Balance of 3-year term
ending 11/21
Marlene Kimberly
Member at Large

3-year term ending 11/20
Erin Morris
Member at Large

Balance of 3-year term
ending 11/21
Lance Newkirchen
Member at Large

3-year term ending 11/20
Robert Tremaglio
Member at Large

3-year term ending 11/20
 

 BRYC Committees

Finance
Phil Cagnassola
finance@blackrockyc.org
Audit
Tom Raskauskas
audit@blackrockyc.org
Junior Activities
Erin Morris
ja@blackrockyc.org
Membership
Lance Newkirchen
membership@blackrockyc.org
Yachting
Gardner  Horan
yachting@blackrockyc.org
Entertainment
Marlene Kimberly/Claire Lynch
entertainment@blackrockyc.org
Maintenance
Tom Conway
maintenance@blackrockyc.org
House
Bob Tremaglio
house@blackrockyc.org
By-Laws
Mike Cooleen (RC)
bylaws@blackrockyc.org
Tennis
Jeff Buckley
tennis@blackrockye.org
IT
Pete Roper
it@blackrockyc.org
Pool
Greg Sargent
pool@blackrockyc.org
Communications
Chris Moore/Elizabeth Collins
communications@blackrockyc.org
Past Commodores
Michael O'Rourke
pastcommodores@blackrockyc.org
Nominating Committee
Jim Farrel
nominating@blackrockyc.org
 

Past Commodores

2019   2018 Robert J. Smith 2017 Michael O'Rourke
2015-16 James R. Farrell 2014 Gerry Giambalvo 2013 Lisa Thornton
2012 Rick Smola 2011 Kurt Schlichting 2009-10 Bob McHugh
2007-08 Rob Stephan 2006 Pamela Ireland 2005 Ralph H. Sheppard
2004 Clifford F. Crowley 2003 John S. Santa 2002 Merrill S. Burchard, Jr
2001 Rick F. Oricchio 2000 Robert  P. Panish Jr. 1999 William C. Waldron,III
1998 W. Paul Maloney 1997 Frederick J. Leslie 1996 Thomas F. Gill
1995 John R. Donahue 1994 George K. Booth 1993 Charles P. LeMieux,III
1992 Robert A. Lever 1991 Robert A. Peterson 1990 Carl F. Johnson,Jr.
1989 James L. Lubeck 1988 Alan P. Goldbecker 1987 William M. Stephens
1986 Jeffrey V. McCormick 1985 Warren E. Rouse 1984 Peter G. Knight
1983 Harold J. Savard, Jr 1982 John D. Rawson 1981 William B. Seaver
1980 Arthur W. Samuelson 1979 Lawrence A. Buckley 1978 George A. Bradley
1976-77 H. Hobart Corwin 1975 Harold C. Dunn 1974 Francis J. Riley, Jr
1973 John E. Pfiem 1972 Richard O’B. Shea, Jr. 1970-71 S. Patrick Johnson
1969 Hardy Phippen 1968 William J. Clark 1967 William Sorenson
1966 H. Summer Farwell 1964-65 Nelson L. North 1963 Philip T. Tryon
1962 Stiles C. Goodsell 1961 Theodore H. Meyer 1960 Lyle E. Howard
1959 D. Verner Smythe 1958 H.K. Faulkner 1957 Lloyd F. Taylor
1956 Fred E. Kauer 1955 John S. Barton 1954 J. Kenneth Bradley
1953 Lewis M. Lucas 1952 Ralph D. Mount 1951 George R. Hubbard, Jr.
1950 Richard G. Demarest, Jr. 1949 William A. Haist 1946-48 Bernard E. Strader
1945 Robert W. Naramore 1944 Ferriss C. Rieves 1943 Lewis M. Lucas
1942 John A. Rusling 1941 J. W. Wheeler, Jr. 1939-40 John S. Britton
1938 Cuyler H. Shaw 1937 DeVer C. Warner 1936 William M. Paxton, III
1935 Daniel C. Patterson 1933-34 Jonathan Grout 1932 Harry O. King
1930-31 W. Gerald Bryant 1928-29 Norman J. Gaynor 1926-27 John Field